The 2014 Touchstones Luncheon will be held on September 15 at the New York Marriott Marquis in conjunction with the WICT Leadership Conference. 


WICT is delighted to announce that Christine Driessen, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, ESPN, will be the recipient of the 2014 Woman of the Year award. In addition, Jennifer Mirgorod, Executive Vice President for Brand Distribution, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.; and Deborah Picciolo, Senior Vice President of Technical Operations, Residential Services, Time Warner Cable, will each receive the 2014 Woman to Watch award.

Join us as we celebrate these women and their outstanding contributions to the cable telecommunications industry.   


Sarah Barnett, President & General Manager, SundanceTV, has been named Honorary Chair of the WICT Touchstones Luncheon; Special Guest, Maggie Gyllenhaal, will deliver remarks.

Barnett Sarah-HS-web color.jpg
Sarah Barnett
Maggie Gyllenhaal headshot.jpg
Maggie Gyllenhaal

The following sponsors have reserved VIP tables showing their support. Click here to download the reservation form and secure your table. Don't miss out!


A+E Networks ESPN
Accenture HBO
Al Jazeera America NCTA
ARRIS Scripps Networks Interactive
Bright House Networks Showtime Networks Inc.
​Cablevision Systems Corporation Suddenlink Communications
​Charter Communciations

Time Warner Cable

Comcast NBCUniversal Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Cox Communications TV One
Crown Media Family Networks Univision Communications Inc.
Discovery CommunicationsViacom, Inc.
Disney and ESPN Media Networks


WICT recognizes Sundance as the Premier Sponsor of the
2014 Touchstones Luncheon



WICT recognizes our 2014 Touchstone Partners