Past Honorees

*Titles reflect position at the time of the award.

From 1983-2008 the awards were referred to as “Accolades.”

Past Woman of the Year Honorees

​2017 ​D’Arcy Rudnay (Operator) ​EVP & Chief Communications Officer, Comcast
​2017 ​​Sarah Barnett (Programmer) President & General Manager, BBC America
​2016 ​Kathleen Finch ​Chief Programming, Content & Brand Officer, Scripps Networks Interactive
​2015 ​Ellen East ​Executive Vice President & Chief Communications Officer, Time Warner Cable
​2014 ​Christine Driessen ​Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, ESPN
2013​ ​Abbe Raven Chairman, A+E Networks
2012 Carol Hevey Executive Vice President – East Region, Time Warner Cable
2011 Nomi Bergman President, Bright House Networks
2010 Brooke Johnson President, Food
2008 Jill Campbell Senior Vice
President, Operations, Cox Communications
2007 Lynn Yaeger Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Time Warner Cable
2006 Cyma Zarghami President, Nickelodeon/MTVN Kids and Family Group
2005 Laureen Ong President, National Geographic Channel
2004 Judy McGrath Chairman & CEO, MTV Networks
2003 Kathleen Dore President, Entertainment Services, Rainbow Media Holdings, Inc.
2002 Kim Kelly President & COO, Insight Communications
2001 Debra Lee President & COO, BET Holdings, Inc
2000 Pat Mitchell President & CEO, Public Broadcasting System
1999 Ann Carlsen Chief Executive Office, Carlsen Resources
1998 Susan Packard COO, HGTV
1997 Anne Sweeney President, The Disney Channel
1996 June Travis Executive Vice President & COO, NCTA
1995 Torie Clark Vice President, Public Affairs/Strategic Counsel, NCTA
1994 Bobbi Kamil Executive Director, Cable in the Classroom
1993 Linda Ellerbee President, Lucky Duck Production
1992 Oprah Winfrey CEO, Harpo Productions
1991 Maragaret Richebourg President, Richebourg Marketing
1990 Geraldine Laybourne President, Nickelodeon
1989 Pat Thompson President, Pat Thompson Co.
1988 Mary Alice Williams Vice President & Principal Anchor, CNN/New York
1987 Ruth Otte President & CEO, The Discovery Channel
1983 Gail Sermersheim Vice President & GM, Southern Region, HBO

Past Woman to Watch Honorees

2017 ​Samira Panah Bakhtiar (Technology) ​Director, Media Operations, Cisco Systems
​2017 ​Charlene Keys (Operator) ​AVP, Field Operations, Charter Communications
​2017 ​Tina Thornton (Programmer) ​Senior Vice President, Production & Multimedia Sponsorship Integration and Management Operations, ESPN
​2016 ​Mary McLaughlin (Operator) ​Senior Vice President, Beltway Region, Comcast Cable
​2016 ​Laura Gentile (Programmer) ​Senior Vice President, espnW and Women’s Initiatives, ESPN
​2015 ​Rachel Welch (Operator) ​Group Vice President, Government Relations, Time Warner Cable
​2015 ​Bernadette Aulestia (Programmer) ​EVP, Global Distribution Operations, HBO
​2014 ​Jennifer Mirgorod (Programmer) ​EVP, Brand Distribution, Turner Network Sales
​2014 ​Deborah Picciolo (Operator) ​SVP, Residential Technical Operations, Time Warner Cable
​2013 Bernie Han​ (Operator) Vice President, News & Local Programming, Time Warner Cable​​
2013​ Marjorie Kaplan (Programmer) Group President, Animal Planet, Science Channel & Velocity, Discovery Communications
2012 Jennifer Hightower (Operator)

Senior Vice President, Law & Policy, Cox Communications

2012 Jennifer Robertson (Programmer)

Senior Vice President, Digital Media & Business Development, WE tv

2011 Jennifer Dorian Senior Vice President, Strategy Development, Turner Entertainment Networks
2011 Kathleen Finch

Senior Vice President/General Manager, HGTV

2010 Veronica Sheehan

Senior Vice President, Network Operations, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.

2008 Vicki Lins

Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Comcast Spotlight

2008 Eileen O’Neill

President and General Manager, TLC , Discovery Communications

2007 Wonya Lucas

EVP, General Manager, The Weather Channel Networks

2006 Robin Sangston

Vice President, Legal Affairs and Associate General Counsel, Cox Communications

2005 Marlene Dooner

Corporate Vice President, Investor Relations, Comcast Corporation

2005 Ellen East

Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, Cox Communications

2004 Suzanne Keenan

Senior Vice President of Customer Service, Comcast Cable

2003 Janet Barnard

Vice President & GM, Middle America System Cox Communications

2002 Mae Douglas

Senior Vice President & Chief People Officer, Cox Communications

2001 Leslie Grayson

Vice President, Operations, Time Warner Cable

1999 Ann Montgomery

Vice President, Fulfillment Services and Operations, AT&T Broadband and Internet Services

1997 Susan Adams General Manager, Post-Newsweek Cable
1995 Elaine Barden

General Manager, TCI Cablevision of Alameda

1994 Kathleen Marron

Partner, Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi

 1993 Martha Martin

Director Affiliate Sales, Central Region, E! Entertainment Television

1992 Tracy Jenkins

Director, Programming, Jones Intercable

1992 Patti Rowe

Director, Associate Development, Jones Intercable

1991 Kathleen Wagner

Area Manager, Chambers Cable