Each year, WICT Carolinas  celebrates the achievements of WICT Carolinas members, both male and female, by recognizing them through our Red Circle Awards program.​​ ​​​



Red Circle Awards

Carol A. Hevey Leadership This special award is the highest Red Circle honor, recognizing a visionary business​ woman in the areas of leadership and advocacy. She is someone acknowledged for her visionary leadership and her contributions to the evolution of the cable telecommunications industry.

Volunteer of the Y​ear A person who demonstrated exemplary volunteer support for WICT Carolinas in 2015. He or she is a leader who dedicates her time to volunteering/serving to help grow the Chapter.


Inspiration – An inspirational woman who "pays it forward" through her involvement and commitment to helping women throughout the Carolinas.


Woman to Watch – An "up-and-coming" business woman who has demonstrated sound leadership, successfully contributes to her organization's success, and inspires and motivates others to achieve their best.


Outstanding Mentor – A man or women with a strong history of mentoring others throughout his or her career. They inspire, support, and motivate others to be their best.


Impact – A woman who has had an impact on the cable telecommunications industry by re-energizing her business area. She is someone whose innovation and hard work has maximized the human experience.


Excellence – A leader who is passionate about the cable telecommunications industry and is a great representative to the broader business community.


Champion – Recognizes the achievements of an outstanding male in the Carolinas. He is someone who is a champion for the advancement of women and has made significant contributions to the cable telecommunications industry and WICT Carolinas.



Click to see past Red Circle Award Winners

Click here to view photographs from the 2016 Red Circle Awards Ceremony.

Congratulations to our 2016 Red Circle Award Winners!

Back row: Sandi Ettinger, Lindsey Sheffield, Dale Ardizzone, Colleen Schmidt, Patrice White. 
Front row: Kimberli O'Meara, Janet Manzullo, Lisa Weller