A Message from Our WICT Greater Texas President:



Frager headshot.png 


Dear Greater Texas Chapter Members,


Happy New Year!!


As 2014 comes to a close, it is hard to believe we are already finalizing programs and benefits for 2015! 


I wanted to take a moment to celebrate some of our Chapter successes with you for 2014:


Membership has risen to an all-time high landing at 103% of our membership goal and we look forward to new members in 2015.  Our programming calendar was full this year with webinars, our signature event, The Lone Star Awards, Tech it Out partnering with SCTE (Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers), Leadership Panels, Lunch and Learns, Speed Mentoring, and much more. All of these events highlight several of our WICT Touchstones and support our mission.   Several scholarships were awarded to members who applied in order to attend local and National events, Executive Development Series, and the WICT National Leadership Conference in NYC. 


Our Chapter Board members are working diligently to bring you more in 2015 and we are very excited about the year to come. We will be sending out surveys to get your feedback on what you would like to see and how we can provide the fullest experience to your membership.   


Thank you for your support and participation WICT and we look forward to a fantastic year in 2015!


 Warm Regards,

Jennifer C. Frager

WICT Greater Texas Chapter President




Stay connected with the Greater Texas Chapter!
Greater Texas Chapter

facebook2  Facebook
Twitter Twitter
Fall Leadership Seminar

WICT hosted its Fall Leadership Seminar in Houston, Texas on December 18th this year.  The program kicked off by celebrating the 2014 Inspire Mentor Participants, featuring a keynote address by Regional Senior Vice President, Comcast, Ralph Martinez.  Mr. Martinez's spoke about his compelling story on his rise to success and the power of mentoring. 


This powerful event was followed by the launch of Executive Speed Mentoring.  WICT members were able to sit down with various executives and hear their career success stories, provide general information on career advancement and answer any mentee questions.