The Latest News from WICT

  • WICT Announces Partnership Support in 2020

    WICT today announced new and renewed sponsorship support as the industry continues to show strong commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion.

  • WICT Announces BMLI Classes 42 & 43

    WICT recently announced the members of Classes 42 and 43 of the 2020-2021 Betsy Magness Leadership Institute (BMLI). BMLI is recognized by the industry as the premier leadership development program for executive women in the cable media industry. Since its launch in 1994, over 1,000 women have graduated from the program. In 2019, WICT celebrated the 25th anniversary of the program.

  • Kim Keever Named 2020 Women in Technology Award Winner

    WICT, SCTE•ISBE and Cablefax announced Kim Keever winner of the prestigious 2020 Women in Technology Award. Keever, the SVP, Security, Analytics and Technology Services and Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) for Cox Communications, is one of the most highly-regarded professionals in cable technology.

  • Joint Statement Regarding Diversity Week 2020: NAMIC and WICT move to virtual conferences; Kaitz Foundation pivots to fundraising effort

    Despite the hardships and challenges arising from the pandemic, our industry remains intensely focused on diversity, equity, and inclusion as guiding forces for our companies and organizations. Our collective work in these areas continues unabated and is more critical than ever.

  • WICT Announces 2020 Touchstone Partners

    WICT’s Strategic Touchstone Partners, a select group of leading organizations, show their commitment to diversity and inclusion by supporting WICT’s professional development programs, research projects and advocacy initiatives. This year’s partners include Charter Communications, Comcast NBCUniversal and the Walter Kaitz Foundation.