Tech It Out

WICT’s Tech It Out Initiative premiered in 2009 with the goal of creating strong women leaders in technology, while also raising awareness about the vast opportunities for women in the tech fields within our industry. A growing body of research shows that strengthening gender diversity fosters innovation and improves the bottom line. Programs like Tech It Out give our stakeholders tools they need to keep pace with the latest advances in technology while connecting them with industry leaders and pioneers.

In 2021, WICT Global was proud to partner with the WICT Southern California Chapter to co-host a virtual program on August 26. Participants heard from inspiring leaders in production, big data, advertising, AR, and streaming who play critical roles in shaping the media landscape through cutting edge advancements in technology.

Agenda

Time Session
9:00 am – 9:30 am PT
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm ET
Opening Remarks / Welcome + Introduction
9:30 am – 10:50 am PT
12:30 pm – 1:50 pm ET
Fireside Chat: Creating Groundbreaking Content through Different Platforms
11:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET
Panels:
Scaling for Live Event Streaming
Leveraging AR and VR in Marketing Campaigns
12:05 pm – 1:15 pm PT
3:05 pm – 4:15 pm ET
Breakouts:
Understanding the Role Between Data and Content
Leadership for Women in Media Technology
1:15 pm – 1:45 pm PT
4:15 pm – 4:45 pm ET
Board Member Hosted Social Break – Fitness
Social Break – Parenting
Social Break – Mentoring
Social Break – Diversity
1:45 pm – 3:00 pm PT
4:45pm – 6:00pm ET
Keynote Speaker

Visit our Online Learning Library to view recordings of past Tech It Out sessions.


Past Tech It Out Photos